It is possible, but very rare. Once an item is deleted, the FCRA makes it difficult to re-report an item. Especially if it was an unverified account. In addition, the credit reporting agencies face monetary penalties of up to $1,000 per reporting. The Fair Credit Reporting Act also requires that the credit bureaus inform you before they re-report a previously deleted listing.